Book by phone: 850-837-1000

**Unit 404

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

502 Gulf Shore Dr Unit 404 Destin, FL 32541 United States

This beach front vacation condo rental is located in Destin Florida along the Emerald Coast. Condo rental #404 accommodates up to 6 people with a king in the master bedroom 24' TV,and a king in the guest bedroom 24' TV, and a sleeper sofa in the living room 48' TV. Destin's Beach is just steps away with a beautiful view from your private balcony. Vacation rental 404 is completely redecorated and painted through out with tile in the living areas and carpet in both bedrooms. The living room has new furniture, decor, and large flat screen 42' TV. The kitchen has been repainted, updated, and new recessed lighting has been added. The cabinets over the kitchen sink have been removed to extend the view into the living area. The dining room has brand new table, chairs, bar stools, lighting, and more. Both bedrooms have new bedding, mattresses, furniture, and flat screen TVs.

• No Smoking In Units/Balcony
• No Pets
• No More than 6 ppl in a Unit

Complimentary Beach Amenity

• You will Enjoy Destin's Crystal Green Waters and Sun Sitting In Your 2 Complimentary Beach Chairs with Umbrella During Your Stay.

• This amenity is Set Up On Islander Private Beach. Attendants are on duty beginning March 1 Till October 31, 8am-5pm.
• Experience Beach Service Attendants will facilitate extra beach activities for a fee.

Your Vacations at the Islander Condominiums & Resort awaits you!

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium
Unit Code 404
Beds 2 king beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, king, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, churches, cinemas, coin laundry, festivals, live theater, marina, playground, recreation center, restaurants, water parks, fax, DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Elevator, Fitness Room / Equipment, Garage, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Pantry Items, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, beachcombing, walking, ATM/bank, groceries, medical services, Beach View, Beachfront, Resort, Balcony, Lanai / Gazebo, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill, Tennis, Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Private Pool, surf fishing, swimming, tennis, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, Events Allowed, Long-term Renters Welcome, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, flexible, recommended, Guests provide their own meals, Staff, Away From It All, Budget, Family
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
Living Air Conditioning, Linens, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Nearby CVS Pharmacy, Nearby McDonalds, Nearby Restaurants, Bric a Brac Restaurant & Bar
Outdoor Balcony, BBQ Grill, Hot Tub, Private Pool, Tennis, Beach
Geographic On Beach
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1081 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 14 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Awesome

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Felix M from Statham, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Awesome, great service. Wonderful place. Extra clean. Nice people

    • Manager Responded on 9/25/2018

      Thank you for staying with us and thank you for this wonderful review. We hope to see you again.

  •  
  • Repeat stay very satisfying

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan S from Streamwood, IL recommends this vacation rental

    We have been coming back to the Islander for several years and have never been disappointed. The view from the balcony, the amenities among many other things make our time there extremely enjoyable. The wall decorations are great and add to the ambiance in this unit, but there are a tad too many knick knacks on the tables and dressers.

    • Manager Responded on 9/26/2018

      Susan, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are please to know that you had another great stay. Thank you for your review.

  •  
  • Family vacation

    Stayed 8 days ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    lorena j from dallas, texas recommends this vacation rental

    It was amazing we loved the fact we had a private beach didn't have to worry about anything we were out on the beach late at night and up early in the morning watching sunrise I highly recommend this condo to everyone

    • Manager Responded on 9/27/2018

      Dear Lorena, Having private beach access makes you worry free!! This is what we strive for. Thank you for your review and we hope you choose Islander again for your next vacation. Kind Regards, The Islander Resort

  •  
  • Why I Stay Here

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donald H from WHITEVILLE, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Another wonderful week in Destin staying at The Islander. I’ve been coming to Destin and staying here for about 20 years. Never dissatisfied. Love location on Holiday Isle.

  •  
  • Room 404, March 2018

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Indianapolis, IN recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed at the ISLANDER for the last 20 years and have always enjoyed our stay. Most of the years our rental condo was in almost perfect condition but #404 had a few concerning issues: There was a sign of black mold on both shower curtains, the family room TV has very little loud volume and kept showing signs of the picture fading in and out, there was an unappealing water stain in the master shower, the DVD player did not work in the guest room, and there is never enough "accessible" electric outlets...especially in the bedrooms. I know this is a bronze/cheaper condo but plastic shower curtains are under $10.00 at Walmart. The best thing about it is that it had 2 kings beds which is hard to find at the Islander. The staff was great. We had a great time as we know Destin well after so many years.Hope to see you next March! Thanks

    • Manager Responded on 4/1/2018

      Thank you for your feedback, your opinion is very important to us.We apologize for any inconvenience your experience during your stay. We would have certainly replaced the shower curtains. Please let the front desk know if you have any issues on your next stay and give us another opportunity to earn your business here at the Islander!

  •  
  • Our stay at the Islander in Destin

    Stayed 103 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Saint Charles, MO recommends this vacation rental

    We come for some of the winter months. We like the location and the people we have met over the years. We have been wintering in this location since 2005.

    • Manager Responded on 4/2/2018

      Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Islander. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve your favorite condo!

  •  
  • Loved the view the rooms and all the little details.

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Walter M from Irving, Tx recommends this vacation rental

    Really nice experience. Would love to go back next year . Can't wait !!

    • Manager Responded on 9/22/2017

      Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Islander. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve your favorite condo!

  •  
  • Home away from home!

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Saginaw, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    This condo was amazing! We loved everything about it. It was clean and beautiful. The beds were comfortable and had all the basic necessities that we needed to make our stay pleasant. Definitely recommend this room. We will definitely rent this room in the future. Thank you!

    • Manager Responded on 9/22/2017

      Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Islander. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve your favorite condo!

  •  
  • Making Memories Family Trip

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Crestview Hills, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Family owns a condo at the Islander and we rented 404 to accommodate our entire crew. It was nicely decorated and well equipped. A good view of the pool and slight view of the beach/ocean.

  •  
  • Excellent

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Magnolia, Arkansas recommends this vacation rental

    We had an absolute blast. My family has been coming to Destin and staying at The Islander for over 30 years. It truly is a home away from home and gets harder and harder to leave each time.

  •  
  • Awesome

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sharon C from Virgie, Kentucky recommends this vacation rental

    Beautifully decorated, clean, bug-free condo with a great location! We love the Islander!

    • Manager Responded on 9/22/2017

      Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Islander. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve your favorite condo!

  •  
  • a summer "at the beach" islander unit 404

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nickie P from Owens Cross Roads, AL recommends this vacation rental

    It was Great as was the past 40 plus years at The Islander. Our summer second home! Absolutely perfect, beautiful beaches and very nice facilities. We will return as long as we're able.

  •  
  • Great place to stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from St. Louis, MO recommends this vacation rental

    My family and I have been coming to the islander since 1997. I love staying here. This unit was clean, had an amazing view and was decorated cute. We stay here because the location is perfect. Will come back

  •  
  • Unit review

    Stayed 76 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Saint Charles, MO recommends this vacation rental

    Enjoy location, and view of the gulf. Unit could use a few upgrades

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Oct 13, 2018-Mar 1, 2019 $144 $749 $1,950 3 No restrictions
Mar 2, 2019-Apr 6, 2019 $253 $1,315 na 3 No restrictions
Apr 7, 2019-May 22, 2019 $210 $1,091 na 3 No restrictions
May 23, 2019-Jun 14, 2019 $346 $1,800 na 3 No restrictions
Jun 15, 2019-Jun 28, 2019 $367 $1,909 na 3 No restrictions
Jun 29, 2019-Jul 7, 2019 $302 $1,967 na 5 No restrictions
Jul 8, 2019-Jul 19, 2019 $367 $1,909 na 3 No restrictions
Jul 20, 2019-Aug 2, 2019 $346 $1,800 na 3 No restrictions
Aug 3, 2019-Aug 16, 2019 $253 $1,315 na 3 No restrictions
Sep 28, 2019-Oct 11, 2019 $253 $1,315 na 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
30.383783,-86.502834

Islander Owner's Association 502 Gulf Shore Drive Destin, FL 32541 850-837-1000 rentals@islander-resort.com

© 1999 - 2019 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon