Book by phone: 850-837-1000

***Unit 309

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

502 Gulf Shore Dr Unit 309 Destin, FL 32541 United States

This amazing beachfront condo is located in sunny Destin. Just a few steps away from this recently remodeled condo, are the sparkling waters of the Emerald Coast. Enjoy direct views of the beautiful gulf waters as you relax on your private balcony. Take advantage of our two beautiful private pools and our free beach umbrella and chair service. Unit #309 accommodates up to six people with a king in the master bedroom and a 40’’ TV, 2 Full beds in the guest bedroom and a 42’’ TV and a sleeper sofa in the living room with a 55’’ TV.

• No Smoking in Units/Balcony
• The Islander has designated smoking areas (Inquire @ Check-in)
• No Pets
• No More than 6 ppl in a Unit
• The Islander has a Kids Club Program Free for all Guest (inquire @ Front Desk) or Ask about our V.I.P List of Excursions/Restaurant Discounts for Islander Renters Only
• Guest has initial set up of paper towels/toiletry/trash bags. Guest need to provide their own for the remainder of the stay once depleted

2 Chairs & Umbrella (Complimentary)

You will Enjoy Destin's Crystal Green Waters and Sun Sitting in Your 2 Complimentary Beach Chairs with Umbrella During Your Stay. Set Up On Beach From March 1 Till October 31.
Experienced Beach Service Attendants will facilitate extra beach activities for a fee.

Your Vacations at the Islander Condominiums & Resort awaits you!

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium
Unit Code 309
Beds 1 king bed, 2 full beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6
Pets No pets allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
Living Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank, Grocery Store, Nearby Shopping Plaza
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Nearby CVS Pharmacy, Nearby McDonalds, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby The Donut Hole Restaurant, Bric a Brac Restaurant & Bar, La Paz Restaurant, Local Market , Target
Outdoor Balcony, BBQ Grill, Hot Tub, Private Pool, Tennis, Beach
Geographic On Beach
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1206 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 19 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Springbreak getaway

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brenda R from Carlisle, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice unit. We had stayed on the west side in our other visits. The East side gives a totally different view. Both are great. We have returned to the Islander 5+ times. Great location for families.

    • Manager Responded on 4/8/2019

      Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

  •  
  • Nice way to spend the winter

    Stayed 79 days ending in March, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bill & Sandy M from Rothschild, WI recommends this vacation rental

    Always nice to see many old friends

    • Manager Responded on 3/27/2019

      Hello Bill & Sandy, It is always nice to see you guys as well. We had a great time with you guys. See you in 2020. Kind Regards, The Islander

  •  
  • Our October beach trip

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Madisonville, Louisiana recommends this vacation rental

    We love the Islander! We have vacationed there for several summers. Each room has fulfilled our needs.

    • Manager Responded on 11/15/2018

      Hi Rhonda, Thank you for being a repeat guest with us and taking time to post this review. We look forward to seeing you again in 2019.

  •  
  • Great location

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Vickie A from Clarksville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was clean and comfortable. The king bed was also very comfortable after a day at the beach. No complaints! Close proximity to pool and beach!

    • Manager Responded on 10/4/2018

      Hi Vickie, Thank you for taking time to post this review. Please come visit us again soon. Kind Regards, The Islander

  •  
  • We will totally coming be back!

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Laura K from St. Louis, MO recommends this vacation rental

    The Islander totally takes care of its guests. The staff makes sure everyone has what they need. It is a great family vacation spot!

    • Manager Responded on 9/25/2018

      We strive to make every guest stay a great one. Thank you so much for your 5 Star Review!

  •  
  • We had a great time!

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brendan M from Fort Worth, TX recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was in a great location with beautiful views of the ocean. It was also very clean. We do wish that the condo had a washer/dryer and newer furniture in the living room and dining room.

    • Manager Responded on 10/4/2018

      Dear Brenda, Thank you for your review. Unit 309 does have an amazing view. It is one of our most popular units. Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate your suggestions and hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, The Islander

  •  
  • Unit 309

    Stayed 6 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Megan M from Nauvoo, Al recommends this vacation rental

    This was our 2nd year staying with the islander and it was great just like last year. I love The location and everything it has to offer. The only complaint i have Is the walkway leading to the lobby of the Islander is very slick when wet. We look forward to returning next year.

    • Manager Responded on 9/28/2018

      Hi Megan, Thank you for your review and feedback. We hope you will spend a 3rd year with us! Kind Regards, The Islander

  •  
  • A perfect getaway

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jessica W from Loxley, AL recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time. The condo itself was lovely. Balcony view was amazing. It was important that we had a beachfront view. Very satisfied with our stay. I would definitely recommend the Islander to anyone looking to have a great vacation. Only complaint is that we wished the pool stayed open later.

    • Manager Responded on 9/26/2018

      Hi Jessica, Thank you for giving us an excellent rating for our service and thank you for recommending The Islander as a great vacation destination. We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, The Islander Resort

  •  
  • Spring Break 2018

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hendersonville , Tennessee recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful Experience with this unit!

    • Manager Responded on 4/1/2018

      Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Islander. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve your favorite condo!

  •  
  • First time February visitors

    Stayed 14 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Forest Lake, MN recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our 2week getaway very much at the islander. The staff was very friendly and always willing to answer questions.

    • Manager Responded on 3/25/2018

      Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Islander. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve your favorite condo!

  •  
  • Destin vaca

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Leigh Ann F from Memphis, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Loved my vacation. Nice area and condo. Rated it a 3 only because the furniture was really old and stained but everything else was nice. I would stay there again. Hopefully they will get the couch and loveseat replaced. I stayed on the 3rd floor and had a greTview of the ocean.

    • Manager Responded on 10/15/2017

      Thank you so much for your feedback. We will let the owner know about the condition of the furniture, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay here at the Islander. We hope you will let us know the next time you travel to Destin and we can book your favorite condo!

  •  
  • Needs a lot more attention to detail.

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    eugene h from georgetown, texas recommends this vacation rental

    The one thing that is the most disappointing is that there obviously is not a thorough check to make sure that EVERYTHING is in working order before your guests arrive. The prior guest may not have even turned on the TV in the living room, but when we; however, went to turn it on upon our arrival, it did not work, no signal. Melissa(?) tried to figure it out, to no avail. This was about 3:30 pm on Friday. We were later told there would be no one to check on it until the following day. The next day, no one came…until we were finally told between 5-7 pm (Saturday night). RIGHT when we would all be getting ready(party of 6) and heading to a reserved dinner for our 40th Anniversary. NOT happy at all. Thankfully, the cable tech was there at 6:15pm and completed by 6:45 pm. The unit needed a whole new cable box. HAD your management team checked the unit prior to a guest coming in, they would have known the box was bad and had it replaced and ready for the guests. I do not care what other guest may want, this is what we wanted, to enjoy watching our nightly shows and the morning news programs. UNACCEPTABLE to say the least. Secondly, you could clean the living furniture and the seats of the dining room chairs from time to time, they have numerous spots and do not smell fresh.

    • Manager Responded on 9/22/2017

      Thank you so much for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during you recent stay at the Islander. We strive to have the best maintenance staff available. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve your favorite condo!

  •  
  • summer trip to Destin

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Julie W from Batavia, Ohio recommends this vacation rental

    I have vacationed in Destin in the Spring for nearly 25 years. This was my first trip to Destin in the Summer. We had a great trip The unit we rented was sub par compared to other rentals at The Islander. It showed well online, but i was disappointed when we actually arrived. The furniture appeared dingy and the pull out couch was dirty. I thought the unit, as a whole, could have been cleaner. The kitchen was nice. The color in the master bed and bath were not welcoming and those rooms did not seem to flow with the rest of the scheme in the condo. Some of the artwork just looked cheap. We had a great time at the Islander, but I will avoid renting this particular unit in the future.

    • Manager Responded on 9/22/2017

      Thank you so much for your feedback. We do apologize for lack of cleanliness. We strive to have the best cleaning crews here at the Islander. We are also working with owners to update and improve each condo. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve your favorite condo!

  •  
  • Condition of the room

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nita G from Clarksville, Tennessee recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great stay, just a few things were an issue the sink in the kitchen and master bathroom drains were clogged the entire stay, the furniture was stained in the living room, could use an update. The overall room was good.

  •  
  • Week in Paradise

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Leawood, Kansas recommends this vacation rental

    We've been in this beautiful unit a couple of times before. The balcony offers a fantastic view of the gulf. We really enjoy the bathroom upgrades and tile flooring.

  •  
  • vacation

    Stayed 8 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mike B from Columbia, TN recommends this vacation rental

    very nice condo in a desirable location

  •  
  • Very Nice place to stay

    Stayed 6 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from LOUISVILLE, KY recommends this vacation rental

    The people were very nice that worked there. Had no problems my whole stay. Would stay there again

  •  
  • unit 309

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Beverly A from Baton Rouge, LA recommends this vacation rental

    We LOVE the islander... The staff is so friendly, the facility is manicured perfectly. Great location "off the beaten path"

  •  
  • Relaxing atmosphere

    Stayed 10 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ron R from Panora, IA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a very good time at the Islander. The hosts were friendly and always ready to help if needed. The room we had was great. Everything was ready when we got there all we had to do is move in. The pool was 85 degrees which made it great on cooler days. The beach was within walking distance and you could lay around all day and nobody's bothered you. I would recommend the Islander great place to stay.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
May 23, 2019-Jun 14, 2019 $310-$364 $1,610-$1,894 na 3 No restrictions
Jun 15, 2019-Jun 28, 2019 $386 $2,008 na 3 No restrictions
Jun 29, 2019-Jul 7, 2019 $305-$318 $2,068 na 4 No restrictions
Jul 8, 2019-Jul 19, 2019 $386 $2,008 na 3 No restrictions
Jul 20, 2019-Aug 2, 2019 $364 $1,894 na 3 No restrictions
Aug 3, 2019-Aug 16, 2019 $266 $1,384 na 3 No restrictions
Aug 17, 2019-Sep 27, 2019 $155 $804 na 3 No restrictions
Sep 28, 2019-Oct 11, 2019 $266 $1,384 na 3 No restrictions
Oct 12, 2019-Feb 29, 2020 $155 $804 $1,860 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
30.383783,-86.502834

Islander Owner's Association 502 Gulf Shore Drive Destin, FL 32541 850-837-1000 rentals@islander-resort.com

© 1999 - 2019 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon