Book by phone: 850-837-1000

*Unit 306

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

502 Gulf Shore Dr Unit 306 Destin, FL 32541 United States

This beach front vacation condo rental is located in Destin Florida along the Emerald Coast. Condo rental #306 accommodates up to 6 people with a king in the master bedroom 24' TV and 2 twin beds in guest bedroom 24' TV, and a sleeper sofa in the living room 42' TV. This unit has wood block flooring in the living room and dining area, carpet in both bedrooms, and tile in both bathrooms and the kitchen. Destin's Beach is just steps away with a beautiful view from your private balcony.

• No Smoking In Units/Balcony
• No Pets
• No More than 6 ppl in a Unit

Complimentary Beach Amenity

• You will Enjoy Destin's Crystal Green Waters and Sun Sitting In Your 2 Complimentary Beach Chairs with Umbrella During Your Stay.

• This amenity is Set Up On Islander Private Beach. Attendants are on duty beginning March 1 Till October 31, 8am-5pm.
• Experience Beach Service Attendants will facilitate extra beach activities for a fee.

Your Vacations at the Islander Condominiums & Resort awaits you!

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium
Unit Code 306
Beds 2 king beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, king, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, twin/ single, coin laundry, fax, DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Elevator, Fitness Room / Equipment, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Pantry Items, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, beachcombing, walking, ATM/bank, groceries, medical services, Beach View, Beachfront, Resort, Balcony, Lanai / Gazebo, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill, Tennis, Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Private Pool, surf fishing, swimming, tennis, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, Events Allowed, Long-term Renters Welcome, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Weddings, flexible, recommended, Guests provide their own meals, Budget, Family
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
Living Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Nearby CVS Pharmacy, Nearby McDonalds, Nearby Restaurants, Bric a Brac Restaurant & Bar, La Paz Restaurant, Local Market , Target
Outdoor Balcony, BBQ Grill, Hot Tub, Private Pool, Tennis, Beach
Geographic On Beach
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1081 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 12 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
83 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Great room for a great price

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jamie M from Broussard, la recommends this vacation rental

    Family friendly place. Room was clean and recently remodeled. Very satisfied.

    • Manager Responded on 9/26/2018

      Hi Jamie, Thank you for this perfect review! Keep us in mind the next time you visit Destin. Kind Regards, The Islander Resort

  •  
  • Home away from home

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shannon S from Chuckey, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Great

  •  
  • Islander Unit 306

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from WHITEVILLE, Tennessee recommends this vacation rental

    If you are looking for a great place to stay and are on a budget, this is your place! The unit was clean and all the staff we so friendly and helpful during our stay. We will be back for sure!

    • Manager Responded on 7/28/2018

      How wonderful to hear you lenjoyed your stay. We believe we have a fantastic team and when others agree, its just more incentive to become better. We look forward to your return.

  •  
  • Family getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hazel Green, AL recommends this vacation rental

    People were nice when spoken to, but not overly so. The unit was okay. There seemed to be mismatched items and no real knives (just some steak knives). Nothing we couldn't live without. I've stayed in other units (here) that were better. Came home with pink eye.

  •  
  • 1 - 5 June 2018 Stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ron G from Grandview, TN does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Heads up. Destin is our families Go-To vacation area since 1964, period. The Islander has been one of our primary stay-places since 1990. Our last weeks 1-5 June 2018 adventure was another needed restful success. But, take notice. The Islander apparently had a recent generic Earth Tone paint make-over w/ new lit logo. The room we stayed is in desperate sad need of modernization & make-over ASAP. Disappointed to stay in the same old motel interior for the past 20+ years. If we are to stay with you again -spending over $1300./4 days, PLEASE modernize your rooms or offer a reduce price! The beach area & access ramp has been marvelously improved since recent hurricanes removed massive areas of sand. Beach sand area needs to be mechanically increased to accommodate so many people. We opt to stay @ Islander in early June because of limited beach area- NOT in high volume traffic times. Both pools are very clean but over crowded loud evening parties kept us away & balcony doors closed until 2230hrs. We cooked in very few times but again, cooking appliances & hardware are sadly outdated / highly over used. Islander, we really like your location & beach attendants support. Please make some needed improvements _or_ offer reduced current stay rates- lest we stay elsewhere. We know you can improve. Prove it.

    • Manager Responded on 6/12/2018

      We are sorry to hear of your concerns. However, you booked our economic Bronze unit. As each condo is individually owned, the interiors vary. Some have been updated and others have not. This is why we use the classification we use. We do close the pools and shut off any additional exterior lighting due to a strict adherence to the 10:00 PM mandated quiet time. Had we known of any noise complaints, they would have been addressed immediately as we have the quiet time in place. As for the beach, several of our beaches in the area are scheduled for a re-nourishment in the fall. Give us another try then.

  •  
  • Winkler Stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Diane W from Nashville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed at the Islander for many years. Has always been clean. However, the blanket on the king bed had red fingernail polish that had been previously smeared. The rug in the master bedroom was extremely dirty.

  •  
  • Not my favorite

    Stayed 9 days ending in April, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Louisville, Ky does not recommend this vacation rental.

    This is my sixth time staying at the islander and this was by far my least favorite of the units. It is old and smelly. It took a day to get used to the smell. I mean seriously it is time to update the unit. Disgusting carpet, paint the old 70’s wood white. Get some plantation shutters and some decent curtains in the living room that can actually be opened. Glass table broken, big chairs that me and my children continuously stubbed toes on. I could go on and on. A dresser that ruined an expensive piece of clothing because it snagged as I walked by. I can’t believe the islander even rents this unit out. It needs updating.

    • Manager Responded on 5/4/2018

      It saddens us that you had an unhappy stay. However, 306 is a Bronze unit, which means it has had the least, if any, updates done to it. I am sending this also to the owner for them to read. When you book again, keep in mind that you would prefer a higher tier than the Bronze. Your last stay was in a higher tier. We look forward to your return.

  •  
  • Nice trip

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Ashville, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Originally booked a nicer condo but due to construction I was moved from a "gold" to a "bronze". Although I was not thrilled with the lack of updates to the unit, everything functioned and we had a great time.

    • Manager Responded on 10/24/2017

      Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Islander. We do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve a nicer condo!

  •  
  • Great Location, Unit Could Use An Update

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathryn M from DIberville, MS recommends this vacation rental

    We love the Islander! It's our go to place when we vacation in Destin. The location is great and every unit has a view. The unit we stayed in this time was very outdated. It appears as if some updates were made with the flooring and the bed in the guest room and some linens. The bed in the master was very uncomfortable. Overall we enjoyed our stay and we will definitely be back but will choose a different unit.

    • Manager Responded on 9/21/2017

      Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Islander. We apologize for the uncomfortable bed. Each owner is notified of any guests concerns. We hope when you travel to Destin, you’ll let us know when you’re coming and we can reserve your favorite condo!

  •  
  • Awesome vaca

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert A from Bean Station, TN recommends this vacation rental

    We had a very nice & clean unit. We had a very good vacation this year. This was our 1st time staying at the islander & we would recommend this unit to everyone we know. We r hoping to be back next year. It was a short walk to the beach & the pool was awesome! We absolutely loved it! Also it is gated & very secure.

  •  
  • Great location, Great Staff, Not the Best Unit

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kamlesh P from Johns Creek, GA recommends this vacation rental

    This is my 3rd stay at Islander, but first in unit 306 and this unit has a strong stench the moment you enter the unit. It smells like it's a damp place. The furniture in the room seems old. The shower in the master bathroom did not function properly. When you turn on that shower there is hardly any pressure in the shower and half of the water flows through the bottom faucet.

    I will stay at Islander and recommended Islander, but will not rent or recommended this unit 306.

  •  
  • Bill and Marg Goundry,Canada

    Stayed 42 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Ontario, ON recommends this vacation rental

    Bill and I loved our stay at the Islander, unit 306. Unit was clean and comfortable. We would recommend this property to friends. Thanks to all the staff, they look after us pleasantly.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Oct 13, 2018-Mar 1, 2019 $137 $711 $1,800 3 No restrictions
Mar 2, 2019-Apr 6, 2019 $240 $1,249 na 3 No restrictions
Apr 7, 2019-May 22, 2019 $200 $1,038 na 3 No restrictions
May 23, 2019-Jun 14, 2019 $329 $1,710 na 3 No restrictions
Jun 15, 2019-Jun 28, 2019 $349 $1,812 na 3 No restrictions
Jun 29, 2019-Jul 7, 2019 $287 $1,867 na 5 No restrictions
Jul 8, 2019-Jul 19, 2019 $349 $1,812 na 3 No restrictions
Jul 20, 2019-Aug 2, 2019 $329 $1,710 na 3 No restrictions
Aug 3, 2019-Aug 16, 2019 $240 $1,249 na 3 No restrictions
Sep 28, 2019-Oct 11, 2019 $240 $1,249 na 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
30.383783,-86.502834

Islander Owner's Association 502 Gulf Shore Drive Destin, FL 32541 850-837-1000 rentals@islander-resort.com

© 1999 - 2019 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon